Restore without setting ownership

Carl Nasal    Feb 17 6:30PM 2017 CLI

I'm trying to do a restore to a different computer and a different user's account than the backup. When I try to do the restore, I get an error:

Failed to change uid or gid: chown /path/to/directory/default.html: permission denied

(/path/to/directory is the real path to the directory)

Is there anyway to do a restore and not restore ownership? I would still like the ownership and permissions saved, but the option to not restore them would be nice.

Thanks, Carl


gchen    Feb 18 11:57AM 2017

This sounds like a very useful option. I'll implement it in the next version.


Log in to comment
Copyright © Acrosync LLC 2016