Should I disable Backblaze B2 Cloud Lifecycle Settings?

DrChapa     Mar 9 7:45PM 2018 CLI

BackBlaze B2 seems to have its own file version history. Should I set this to: "Keep only the last version"

gchen    Mar 9 10:35PM 2018

This is from the wiki page on the B2 storage backend:

If you back up multiple repositories to the same bucket, the lifecyle rules of the bucket is recommended to be set to Keep all versions of the file which is the default one. The Keep prior versions for this number of days option will work too if the number of days is more than 7.

This github issue has a discussion on this topic:

Log in to comment
Copyright © Acrosync LLC 2016-2017